Apply Online

Best Book on East Texas History

Sponsored by: East Texas Historical Association

Award is for the best book on people, places, or things in East Teas. Nomination may be made by the author or the publisher. Writing samples are required.


Application Deadline May 1
Scholarship, Grant, Fellowship or Contest Other
Number of Applications 5
Award Coverage Award also includes a plaque.
Awarded every year? yes
Renewable? no
Must be repaid? no
Required to attend a specific school? no



Max $250
Average $250
Min $250


Max 1
Average 1
Min 1

Contact Information

Archie P. McDonald
Executive Director/Editor
East Texas Historical Association
Ottis Lock Endowment
P.O. Box 6223, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962 United States

Phone: (936) 468-2407
Fax: (936) 468-2466

CollegeXpress Logo


Are you our next winner?

Register now for our scholarship giveaway