Apply Online

The Jake Jones Memorial Scholarship for the Learning Disabled

Sponsored by: Amarillo Area Foundation (AAF), Inc.

Applicant must be a learning disabled graduating senior from the 26 northernmost counties of the Texas Panhandle who exhibits integrity, ambition, moral character and a strong desire to achieve a higher level of education. Applicant may attend any Texas college/university.


Application Deadline February 15
Scholarship, Grant, Fellowship or Contest Scholarship
Awarded every year? yes
Renewable? no
Must be repaid? no
Required to attend a specific school? yes
Is a separate application required? yes



Max $500
Min $500


Max 1
Min 1

Contact Information

Scholarship Administrator
Amarillo Area Foundation (AAF), Inc.
801 South Fillmore, #700
Amarillo, TX 79101 United States

Phone: (806) 376-4521
Fax: (806) 373-3656

CollegeXpress Logo


Are you our next winner?

Register now for our scholarship giveaway