Apply Online

William L. Garrison Award for Best Dissertation in Computational Geography

Sponsored by: Association of American Geographers (AAG)

Awarded to support innovative research into the computational aspects of geographic science.


Application Deadline October 15
Scholarship, Grant, Fellowship or Contest Scholarship
Number of Applications 10
Schedule Awarded when sufficient funds are available.
Renewable? yes
Must be repaid? no
Required to attend a specific school? no
Is a separate application required? yes



Max $3,500
Average $3,500
Min $3,500


Average 1

Contact Information

Dr. Patricia Solis
Association of American Geographers (AAG)
AAG Dissertation Research Grants
1710 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20009 United States

Phone: (202) 234-1450
Fax: (202) 234-2744

CollegeXpress Logo


Are you our next winner?

Register now for our scholarship giveaway