$10,000 Scholarship Contest

How to Enter

Enter Today!

This is one scholarship you don’t need to complete a special application for!

Just create a free profile on CollegeXpress to enter this contest! Once you’ve completed registration, you are officially entered. We choose a winner at random every spring. To be eligible, you must be admitted to one of our member schools as a freshman, transfer, or graduate student during the fall of the contest year. You can enter at anytime but will only be eligible the year you graduate high school or the year you plan to transfer or enroll in a graduate program.

Follow us on Twitter to be notified of this year's winner.

Congratulations to our 2023 Winner!

Naythan Gough

Name: Naythan Gough

College: University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Annette van Niekerk

2022 Scholarship Winner

Name: Annette van Niekerk

College: Whitworth University

Ana Sophia Garcia-Cubas Assemat

2021 Scholarship Winner

Name: Caitlin Eaton

College: SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Ana Sophia Garcia-Cubas Assemat

2020 Scholarship Winner

Name: Ana Sophia Garcia-Cubas Assemat

College: Emerson College

Maria Benitez Iglesias

2019 Scholarship Winner

Name: Maria Benitez Iglesias

College: Ohio University

Shane Phillips

2018 Scholarship Winner

Name: Shane Phillips

College: Southwestern University

Jaunetia D. Boone

2017 Scholarship Winner

Name: Jaunetia D. Boone

College: University of Alabama

Stephanie R. Hill

2016 Scholarship Winner

Name: Stephanie R. Hill

College: Clemson University

Kabita Acharya

2015 Scholarship Winner

Name: Kabita Acharya

College: Susquehanna University

Joel Congi

2014 Scholarship Winner

Name: Joel Congi

College: Daemen College

Justin Vance

2013 Scholarship Winner

Name: Justin Vance

College: Baylor University

Caitlin Gurney

2012 Scholarship Winner

Name: Caitlin Gurney

College: St. Lawrence University

Taylor Reber

2011 Scholarship Winner

Name: Taylor Reber

College: Oklahoma City University

Megan Curoe

2010 Scholarship Winner

Name: Megan Curoe

College: Coe College

Indiana Grimes

2009 Scholarship Winner

Name: Indiana Grimes

College: Ithaca College

Madalyn Pezalla

2008 Scholarship Winner

Name: Madalyn Pezalla

College: Concordia College (MN)

Gianna Ben

2007 Scholarship Winner

Name: Gianna Ben

College: Daemen College

Alexandra Kerr

2006 Scholarship Winner

Name: Alexandra Kerr

College: Azusa Pacific University

Mayenha Guerrier

2005 Scholarship Winner

Name: Mayenha Guerrier

College: St. John's University

Megan Curoe

2004 Scholarship Winner

Name: Constantine Bartlett

College: Menlo College

Jacob Osell

2003 Scholarship Winner

Name: Jacob Osell

College: The College of St. Scholastica

Megan Curoe

2002 Scholarship Winner

Name: Rebecca Scott

College: Franklin & Marshall College

Eligibility Details

All students who register on CollegeXpress.com and meet the requirements below are eligible. You do not need to complete a separate application for this scholarship. The winner will be chosen in a random drawing.

The scholarship winner must be entering one of our member colleges for the first time and must be accepted as a full-time freshman, transfer, or graduate student for the fall term of the contest year. The scholarship drawing will be held in June, and the check will be issued directly to the institution at which the winner is enrolled.


No purchase necessary to enter or win. Void where prohibited by law. Open to all college-bound students who: (a) are 13 years of age or older; (b) have registered on CollegeXpress.com; and (c) will be entering college and have been accepted as a full-time first-year, transfer, or graduate student for the applicable fall academic term at a participating college or university. Limit of one entry per person. Enter by registering on the website as described above. Registering more than once will not increase your chances of winning. Sweepstakes starts in June and ends in May of each year.

The selection of the winner will be supervised by an independent judge whose decision is final. The prize winner will be notified by mail and/or email. The scholarship award is non-transferable, and no substitution or cash equivalent is allowed.

The sponsor and its agents assume no responsibility for damages, losses, or injury resulting from acceptance or use of the scholarship award. Taxes, if any, are the sole responsibility of the winner. The award winner must sign an affidavit of eligibility, a waiver of liability, and a publicity release within 14 days of notification.

The sponsor is not responsible for incorrect or inaccurate capture of entry information, including but not limited to malfunctions, human error, lost/delayed/garbled data transmission, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, or failures of telephone or computer lines or networks, computer equipment, software, or any combination thereof.

All entries become the property of the sponsor, and none will be returned.

This sweepstakes is sponsored by Carnegie Dartlet LLC and is open to those who are legally eligible. Employees, family members, agents, vendors, and affiliates of Carnegie are not eligible. This offer is void wherever prohibited by law and is subject to all applicable federal, state, and local laws.

Grand Prize

One (1) $10,000 (USD) scholarship. The scholarship will be honored only at participating colleges and universities. A list of eligible colleges/universities is available by viewing our MEMBER SCHOOLS. NO PURCHASE REQUIRED. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. Open to legal residents of the 50 United States and the District of Columbia. Sweepstakes starts in June and ends in May of each year. $10,000 scholarship is paid directly to academic institution. Odds of winning varies depending on the number of eligible entries received. Sponsor: Carnegie, 210 Littleton Road, Suite 100, Westford, MA 01886