Featured Image

Four-Year Schools in Louisiana with Articulation Agreements

List produced by the Facts more info

  • Louisiana State University — Shreveport (Shreveport, LA): Conditional admission possible for transfer applicants not normally admissible.
  • Loyola University New Orleans (New Orleans, LA): Application for admission, essay, letter of recommendation, resume, and two official transcripts from previous attended institutions required of all transfer applicants. High school transcript and SAT Reasoning/ACT scores required of some transfer applicants. Other requirements may apply.
  • Nicholls State University (Thibodaux, LA): Applicant must need no more than one developmental course. Credit earned at another institution while under academic or non-academic suspension will not be accepted by the university for transfer.
  • Northwestern State University of Louisiana (Natchitoches, LA): All courses transfer from other universities, but may or may not apply towards a degree.
  • Tulane University (New Orleans, LA): At least 60 semester hours must be completed at the school to earn a bachelor's degree.
  • University of Louisiana at Lafayette (Lafayette, LA): All credits may transfer but may not be applied to degree.
  • University of New Orleans (New Orleans, LA): Articulation agreement with all Louisiana public community colleges.

Want more information on how this list was compiled? Find out more about where our Lists & Rankings come from.

About This List

These are the four-year schools in the Bayou State accepting articulation agreements. Check with each school you're considering to confirm which community colleges they're working with. (What's an articulation agreement? Basically, it allows students to transfer recognized community college credits toward their four-year degree. Not too shabby!)

Join our community of
over 5 million students!

CollegeXpress has everything you need to simplify your college search, get connected to schools, and find your perfect fit.

Join CollegeXpress